Christmas

Christmas & New Year Visiting

Museum admission is free and no booking is required.
 

PLAN YOUR VISIT

 

Thursday 22 December – OPEN
Friday 23 December – OPEN
Saturday 24 December – CLOSED
Sunday 25 December – CLOSED

Monday 26 December – CLOSED
Tuesday 27 December - OPEN
Wednesday 28 December – OPEN
Thursday 29 December – OPEN

Friday 30 December – OPEN
Saturday 31 December – OPEN
Sunday 1 January – CLOSED
Monday 2 January – OPEN

 

DAILY GALLERY TOURS

Two visitors look at paintings in the Sickert Gallery at the Ashmolean

From the casts of Greek and Roman sculpture to Pissarro and the Anglo-Saxon collections, join a free volunteer-led gallery tour this winter.

DAILY TOUR DETAILS

 

CHRISTMAS GIFT IDEAS

Discover our wonderful range of exclusive gifts, jewellery, cards and decorations, inspired by the Ashmolean collections.