GALLERY TOURS

These FREE gallery tours are led by our dedicated volunteer team and are subject to availability. There are varying times to choose from, to suit all ages and interests. Tours take around 45 minutes to one hour.

From the casts of Greek and Roman sculpture and Islamic arts to Pissarro and Greek vases, get closer to some amazing objects and their stories.

Meet in the Randolph Sculpture Gallery, ground floor.

February 2024

Thu 1 Feb 11am–12pm Highlights of the Ashmolean
Fri 2 Feb 11am–12pm Highlights of the Ashmolean
Sat 3 Feb 11am–12pm Highlights of the Ashmolean
Sun 4 Feb 11am–12pm Highlights of the Ashmolean
Mon 5 Feb 11am–12pm Highlights of the Ashmolean
Mon 5 Feb 1–1.45pm In Focus: The Vermillion and Gold Arts of Mughal India
Tue 6 Feb 11am–12pm Highlights of the Ashmolean
Wed 7 Feb 11am–12pm Highlights of the Ashmolean
Wed 7 Feb 1–1.45pm In Focus: The Alfred Jewel and Other Anglo-Saxon Objects
Thu 8 Feb 2–2.45pm Cast Gallery Tour
Fri 9 Feb 11am–12pm Highlights of the Ashmolean
Tue 13 Feb 11am–12pm Highlights of the Ashmolean
Wed 14 Feb 11am–12pm Highlights of the Ashmolean
Thu 15 Feb 11am–12pm Highlights of the Ashmolean
Thu 15 Feb 2–2.45pm Cast Gallery tour
Fri 16 Feb 11am–12pm Highlights of the Ashmolean
Sat 17 Feb 11am–12pm Highlights of the Ashmolean
Sun 18 Feb 11am–12pm Highlights of the Ashmolean
Sun 18 Feb 1–1.45pm In Focus: Colour and Decoration in the Art of the Ancient Middle East
Mon 19 Feb  11am–12pm Highlights of the Ashmolean
Mon 19 Feb 1–1.45pm In Focus: TBC
Tue 20 Feb 11am–12pm Highlights of the Ashmolean

Wed 21 Feb

11am–12pm Highlights of the Ashmolean
Thu 22 Feb 11am–12pm Highlights of the Ashmolean
Thu 22 Feb 2–2.45pm Cast Gallery tour
Fri 23 Feb 11am–12pm Highlights of the Ashmolean
Sat 24 Feb 11am–12pm Highlights of the Ashmolean
Sun 25 Feb 1–1.45pm In Focus: Ashmolean's Story from King Alfred to the King of Virginia
Mon 26 Feb 11am–12pm Highlights of the Ashmolean
Mon 26 Feb 1–1.45pm In Focus: Money: Heads and Tales
Tue 27 Feb 11am–12pm Highlights of the Ashmolean
Wed 28 Feb 11am–12pm Highlights of the Ashmolean
Thu 29 Feb 11am–12pm Highlights of the Ashmolean
Thu 29 Feb 2–2.45pm Cast Gallery tour